Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Does your heart race?

Discussion in 'Seasoned Marijuana Users' started by MADISM, Feb 12, 2009.

1. I've been smoking for 10 years now for everyday. And I see alot on these forums about people have real fast heart rates when they get high.
    I never have an issue with this nor have had any friends that have.

So when you smoke does your heart race?
    Maybe me and my friends have been smoking way too long and are alittle more immune to the high.

2. I've been smoking for 5 years, with only a few month t-breaks. I typically don't get increased heart rate from ganja unless I smoke a whole lot of sativa.

3. My heart hardly ever races like that. Only when I've really smoked too much

4. yes mine does, i can feel my heart pumping real fast. it last for a little while then i just forget about it or it doesn't beat as fast.

5. I've been smoking for almost 18 years, and some strains make my heart race.

6. From just smoking weed?, usually not...
    When i smoke and i'm already drunk or ****ed up, than yes.

7. I actually didn't even notice that my heartbeat speeds up until just a year or two ago. I kind of think it effects me more as I get older.

8. mine speeds up a lot. if i get too high, my adrenaline starts pumping.

9. About five minutes after Putting the Joint out i get an increased heartrate and my ear drums feel like there going to explode, but it only lasts for 30 seconds or so

10. ya huge effect I feel it pounding rapidly although I already have a pretty high heartbeat.