Does this diagram look like it will prevent odor at all?

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by JakeMader, Dec 28, 2012.

1. I'll be growing one plant in my closet in a plastic container/box.
    PS. You can laugh at my artistic abilities, but I've never done a grow before or even seen one in my life. So if the set up absolutely fails, try to keep the laughing at that at a minimum ;)

[​IMG]

2. you're inflow air should be passive and your fan with carbon filter used to suck out the heat and odor....however, because your grow area (the box) is inside another enclosed area (your room) you odor is just going to go into your room. i would suggest since you're growing a plant (or two) to use ona's block or gel. you can pick it up online easily and if you have access to a lab (ie: chemistry class) you probably can snag one their as its used in labs to dissipate chemical odors.

3. GREAT DIAGRAM! Simple but effective.

4. @redempting ... I don't think the OP needs a passthrough for the light as I can't imagine the OP with a single plant (or two) will have a) HID light system or b) a high wattage grow in which heat from the light would be a problem. I'm just remembering back to my first grow and the whole connecting the a tube and a tube to the light with another tube connect to the light running outside of my grow area .... just seemed to confound me, so I would hate to make it beyond difficult for the OP.

@OP another solution which I have done for smaller grows (grows=< threes plants) is growing (placing) lavender plants in the grow area which masks the smell.

5. im not sure an aircooled light is that confounding but this would be the diagram mod for omitting pass thru light cooling ....

Attached Files:

6. Why does this seem so complicated to me. LOL