Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Does one joint really equal 10 cigarettes?

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by JohnnyOnTheSpot, Jan 8, 2009.

1. I beleive this is a bunch of bullshit but I'm a newbie so I wouldn't know.
    Does one joint really equal 10 cigarettes, or a pack of cigarettes like they say?

2. can i get some facts so I can prove people who say that wrong?

3. Just go to any medical MJ site and do some reading Mj has none of the cancer causing tars of chems.

4. Your doing some work for the propagandists, they only claim 5, I belive. But I dont even believe that. Marijuana is much healthier than cigs.

5. You can usually figure things out for yourself if they use good common sense and solid reasoning. I mean, think about it. If that were true, your parents would have died back in 1972. (along with three quarters of the HISTORY OF POPULATION) Those stupid fuckin commercials are called propaganda, largely influenced by the US Gov.

No dude, that's not true at all.

6. Johnny,

I have been smoking for 25 years. Some time back I became concerned about what damage I may be doing to my body. I spent a considerable amount of time researching the subject. What I found was a moderate amount of what appeared to be realonable research burried beneath a huge pile of BS.