Does my location prohibit me from growing?

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Outdoors' started by Wintees', Dec 18, 2009.

1. Hi I live in northern Minnesota, I've wanted to grow for a few years. But Due to living in an apartment I can't really grow indoors (Landlord lives above me). I do have land but I don't want to invest in seeds unless I know if it is possible to grow a successful harvest.

Thanks, Wintees'

2. Um then tell us about the land, because im sure you could get some bagseed.

3. Well the land Ive been scouting is secluded woodland with many medows, There is a small alder swamp in it too. I was thinking of using the hard wood grove (oak and maple trees). But the main thing is will the climate stunt and or kill my plants?

4. i'm not that experienced of a grower but from what i have learned so far your best bet, as far as weather is concerned, may be to go with an indica or something that you know the flowering time of. you could also attempt to do a mass grow of autoflowers or something. those things are done in about two months and should be done long before i gets cold if you plant them early enough.

5. Ya I would not think it is cool to grow in an apartment. To answer your question Yes you can grow outside if you wish. I think that the largest issue for you is that you do not have a long summer. Just stick with the growing season Climate of Minnesota - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia. You need a strain that can finish in early October. When you select your strain I would look for something that is from the Indica family that will finsih early. Afghani #1 is a suggestion Sensi Seeds Afghani #1, but look around and pick a strain that you want to smoke. AK 48 is another good early finishing strain.