Do you play an instrument?

Discussion in 'Music genres, Bands and Artists' started by Mr.. Rager, Feb 13, 2014.

1. Does anybody play any instruments? I play the drums and guitar. Not in a band though.

2. There are a lot of musicians on GC, and a lot of very good musicians at that.

As for me, my first true love is the guitar. I can also play the drums, bass guitar, ukulele, mandolin, harmonica, fiddle, piano, and trumpet. I've never picked up something I couldn't play, and thank God for that talent, because he didn't help me out much elsewhere. :laughing:

3. #3 IgnorantFool, Feb 13, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 13, 2014
    I studied trumpet for 18 years...piano for 10...

I've also been known to play the trombone, french horn, euphonium, saxophone, clarinet, flute, piccolo, oboe, and a few others...

I :love: music...

4. i wish....

5. I just chop up real musicians music. I use reaper to make beats using illegal samples but def not a musician

6. Just started playing piano

Sent from my iPhone using Grasscity Forum

7. I recently started the alto sax

Sent from my iPhone using Grasscity Forum

8. #8 propianotuner, Feb 18, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 18, 2014
    Hey, same here. I've played pretty much everything that's been in an orchestra, and some Indian instruments too. I'm another one of those dudes that got just a few crazy genes and then a bunch of shitty genes, hahahaha. That's cool with me, God, just give me geeky chicks and sheet music to read to my heart's content.

9. Trumpet and Piano and I know enough drums to get by if i had to

10. Been playing drums for 5 and a half years now,
    It's suprising how creative you can be after a few tokes.. hehehe :smoke:

11. #11 8ight, Feb 18, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 18, 2014

One of my artists is Amon Tobin, and he essentially does what you just described. I still consider him a musician despite him not actually playing an instrument. He's still creating music.