do you guys think this will work? (pics)

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by jcap420, Feb 26, 2009.

1. Hi everyone. :wave:
    Total noob here when it comes to growing. I've been coming to these forums reading a lot and now plan on trying to grow something myself. You guys have inspired me :D

So this morning, I started my little experiment. At first I planned on growing using a large cardboard box. I was super anxious to get started doing SOMETHING with this at around 3AM, and of course I had no cardboard box, but I did have this mountain dew mini fridge that I won from pepsi around 4 years ago that has since stopped working (bad compressor, never bothered to fix it). However, the 12v fan works on it, so I messed around with it a little bit this morning and was wondering if you guys think I can start growing out of it. Right now there's only one 12v fan in it, and I have one 13 watt (825 lumens) bulb connected at the moment. Since it's my first time, I just plan on using seeds that i've saved over the past few months. I'm not sure what kind of weed it is, most likely mids. Would I be able to grow something smokeable out of this, or would I just be better off going with the cardboard box? I have limited space and a limited budget and just want something simple that will get the job done.

This is what I have so far --

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

I know I should probably add another bulb/fan.

Any and all suggestions are welcome obviously....like I said i'm totally new to growing.

Thanks in advance
    [​IMG]

2. #2 Olesmoky, Feb 26, 2009
    Last edited: Feb 26, 2009
    More light, you couldn't grow anything with that amount.

I have one 13 watt (825 lumens) bulb connected

a simple note is that the first plant should be getting 100 watts and for every additional plant +50 watts. 13 watt CFL I believe is the minimum also. Try getting more lighting is all I can say.