Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Do you get used to being high?

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by GeetarFreak, Jan 20, 2014.

1. I know theres a topic on this but i wanted to get some new opinions on this.

I still cant really get used to being high and ive been smoking for a year and a half, i did stop for about 6 months though. I have this friend who gets high everyday and it made wonder if hes used to being high or not.

Sent from my LG-MS770 using Grasscity Forum mobile app

2. #2 Mr Moose, Jan 20, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 20, 2014
    what do you mean by "being used to it"? like being able to function? if so, i guess yeah you do. you learn how you act when your high, and become more comfortable when high.

3. I know exactly what you mean, I use to kinda fear getting high because it would put me in another world and I wouldn't be able to function like a normal person. The more you smoke along the years you start to "get use to it" as you say. You can function perfectly normal even after smoking a couple bong rips. You can do things better high then you would sober. I know the feeling you have, it will go away. But once it's gone, it's hard to get back. Many people including my self can't get high like we use to no matter how long of a t break you take. Enjoy it while you can, it's like being a kid. It won't be the same forever.

4. One day, a time will come when you fondly reminisce about these days and pine for these newbie moments that take you to another planet.