Do You Ever Run Out Of Lighter Fluid?

Discussion in 'Real Life Stories' started by Black_Chamber, Aug 9, 2011.

1. i swear i've been using the same bic for like 3 years..

2. 8-9 months for me. im a semi frequent smoker too

3. Do I ever run out of lighter fluid... well, seeing as how I don't have the new Infinite Lighter, yes.

4. Yep, I go through a 6 pack of Bics every few months. Occasionally they walk off but most of them run out. That's shared with my roommate, though.

5. Of course..its really annoying.
    I always end up buying atleast two when i buy another(couple) though
    )wish there was such thing as that infinite lighter).

6. Sometimes, but not to often. I usually buy one when I can tell my current one is running low.

Its terrible when your lighting a bowl and your lighter runs out.

7. whats a lighter?

i use matches

not really but sometimes i actually do when i smoke from my sherlock holmes pipe. makes me feel classy

8. All the time I usually get a 5 pack for 2 bucks but I'm thinking of buying a really good refillable one and just a few cans of gas

9. but i smoke like a chimney so..raging fist pump

10. How do you not? I want one of these everlasting bics....

11. I put the 'All the time, I smoke like a chimney' answer.

From what I've noticed lately, I go through a Bic every week/week & half.

12. when i was younger i recall losing 8+ lighters a week however now i keep them for maybe 3 weeks or so. never ran out of fluid. mostly use hemp wicks and candles at home

13. My bics last a few months but my zippo only lasts a few days even if I don't use it

14. my zippo use to eat up fluid even more than my torch. things are awful

15. Would you rather have an infinite lighter or a neverbreaking peice? Or a mini pikachu that can light your bowls with its fiery little breath. But little Pika's very unreliable.