DNA Genetics 60 Day Wonder - 2 Plants in Closet

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by Steve Dallas, Sep 11, 2011.

1. #1 Steve Dallas, Sep 11, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 12, 2011
    Well, it's my first time doing this, so I'm learning what to do and not do.

I am into my 2nd week with 2 plants. Initially, one germinated quickly and the other one didn't. I was concerned about that one (see this thread for pics)

So, 6 days later the first plant I thought was doing ok is pretty much not doing anything.

Here it was on the 4th.
    buddy016small.jpg

And here it is now.
    buddy018small.jpg

The other one is doing better, having grown from this:
    buddy015small.jpg

to this.
    buddy017small.jpg

Unfortunately, both soils are Miracle Grow (first in organic, second in the Orchid potting mix). I believe the second one is stressed because of the soil (too much phosphorus?).

The first plant really hasn't changed much at all, so I'm wondering if it's something I should give up on, or if I should pump more nutrients into the soil. I did add some Dr. Earth 3/3/3 supplement the last time I watered, but I'm not sure that will help at this point.

The good news is that I've already gotten a bag of Fox Farms Ocean Forest, and will be getting the full complement of Fox Farms nutrients and using them per a schedule I saw posted in another thread.

I guess my question is whether I should give up on the plant that's not been doing anything over the last week, or is it possible it could go into a growth spurt and be ok?

If not, I can start up a new plant. I have 2 more DNA Genetics 60 day wonder seeds, but I also have 2 other autoflower varieties I can plant. The current plants are under a 24 hour light regime though, so I'm not sure if the other plants would hold up to that.

The other seeds are:
    5 Lowlife White Russian Autoflower
    5 Advanced Seeds Sweet Dwarf Autoflower