Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Difference between 1/8 and 8th?

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by Gruv3r14, Nov 22, 2011.

1. I was texting my new dealer when I asked the price of an eighth, he said which one so I said the one that should be $30-50. He said a 1/8 is $35 and an 8th is $70. Whats the difference? Iv'e searched online and couldn't find anything and on this forum.

________________________________________________________________________________________
    thanks I'm only a beginner, been smoking for about a few months now.

2. Your dealer is just a retard. There is no difference. Bring your scale and weight that shit. An 8th is 3.5.

3. There is no difference. He might think you mean an eighth versus a half, or he might be trying to rip you off. 1/8 = 8th.

4. 8th = 1/8 oz = 3.5g = $20-25 here

5. you're dealer is stupid 1/8=eighth=3.5g, he probably is confusing eighth with quarter=1/4=7g

6. 1/8 of an ounce.
    An eighth of an ounce.

Get a new dealer, they're the same.
    I bet he's playing you man.

7. I wouldn't fuck with that dealer. 70 for an 8th is terrible pricing and 35 is just poop weed. :smoke:

8. There is no difference he is trying to take advantage of you and never buy in dollar amounts always buy based on weight. An 1/8 should be around 3.5 grams if I'm not mistaken

9. no difference, some dealer you have!

10. I would invite that dealer over, tie him down, and shit in his mouth while punching him in the kidneys with a gimp mask on (zipper closed, obviously).

11. Seriously?