Design

Discussion in 'Vaporizers' started by Alone And Strange, Feb 10, 2014.

1. I wish I was a designer in vaperizer developement, I could certainly improve mine in terms of functionability. One thing I liked about The Davinci was the fact that you could vape while it was charging, this however probably led to its demise and a nasty mark on the setee due to exessive temps ( is my theory) so as with the Flashvape heat dissapation is an issue also the cable was to short so without an extention cable you had to crouch down to toke ( a fundermental error in my book ) a USB would be better even if it didnt quite produce enough ampage. The Flash vape needs a thermostat to prevent overheating of the device and battery and also to prevent combustion of material in the bowl also it realy needs a power supply USB or transformer as it uses battery power just warming up such a big (beautiful) lump of metal finaly a little led to light up the bowl would be a nice touch on the flash vape as it would accentuate the pessage of vapour through the bowl window. Thats my two peneth worth (for what its worth) if anyone has other ideas I for one would be interested to hear them . A.A.S

2. Salutations Alone And Strange,

Assuming your topic was meant to focus on conceptual work i'd argue that promotional videos showing thick clouds simply fail to tell the whole story.

Here's what i mean.  It appears safety actually comes late as a priority in too many concepts and most especially in terms of catastrophic failure modes i'm afraid...  More specifically i'm refering to scenarios with electronics gassing off while the customer is venting them through his cannabic bowl without being aware of it.

:huh: