Design 480w LED 3x3 DWC

Discussion in 'Grow Room Design/Setup' started by Oats4days, Jul 1, 2020.

1. Hello,

I'm in the process of designing my first grow and would like some advice on my planned setup. Due to space constraints I will be using a 3x3 tent with cheap LED's for vegging and flowering.

I have no experience with hydro but thrips ,from experience, and extended veg times make me wary of soil. I believe DWC buckets will be the way to go rather than a large reservoir with multiple plants. I plan to fit 3-4 plants in there and use LST/SCRog to make an even canopy.

I want to maximize yield but cant afford the power bill of a HPS and have no room for a 4x4. Once I have some experience should 1lb from 3-4 with this setup be doable.

LED will be like this x2 Meijiu Led Boards Folux Qb288 Hot Selling Samsung 301b 240w Full Spectrum Samsung Led Grow Light For Indoor Garden - Buy Qb 240w Led Grow Light,Qb288 240w,Samsung 301b 240w Full Spectrum Samsung Led Grow Light For Indoor Garden Product on Alibaba.com

I also have a small space available for a mother room probably 3x3 but only 4' high rather than the 6'+ for the flower tent. Is it a good idea to keep a mother and take clones/veg them a little then VEG and flower in the larger tent or would I be better of growing from seed every time to save effort?

2. Idk about that website but the light looks like a great deal to me for 100$ id assume building that same light from hlg would be about 200.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

3. True I have read they're comparable in quality at least initially. I'm doing a shopping list and it adds up where i live cause of exchange rates and markups but if I get them lights the whole set up will cost ~1.3k-1.5k for the full set with 4x20L DWC buckets in a cheap 3x3 from scratch with two of those lights.