Desert Guerilla Grow

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Outdoors' started by Trippinboard, Mar 6, 2013.

1. Hey all, I am a brand new member but I have been smoking a while and I want to start a grow, however due to current living conditions indoors is not possible neither is outdoor yard cultivation.

I have been researching guerrilla growing and want to give it a shot however I live in a climate similar to SW Arizona, any tips on how to make this work with 100+ temps, how often would I need to water? anyone have prior experience in this environment?

My other concern is I am a busy college student so I wouldn't have time to hike 2 hours into the desert carrying gallons of water so anyone know a way I can grow maybe a quarter mile off trails without people being able to find the grow? I am a noob so any help whatsoever would be greatly appreciated, thanks!

I have attached a pic of what my terrain looks like so you can have a better idea

Attached Files:

2. The desert is not a good place to grow. Between heat, wind big desert temp fluctuation etc it's not gonna happen sorry. You in california? Stick to indoor.
    You will never be able to haul enough water. You would need drip irrigation all day to keep them alive. Not too mention it's not your property and you cant venture far away from hikers forget it. Too many factors you wont be able to deal with.

3. Thanks socaltoker I was kinda worried someone would say that I'm just worried that an indoor grow won't work because I live with parents right now

4. hey man 4 years later how've things changed? im living with my parents and im dying to grow, i live in a legal state, my parents both voted for it yet they wont let me grow, i may have to do it somewhere close by but not at my house. I was thinking i should wait until i buy my own house one day.

5. @TheWeedian666