Depression

Discussion in 'General' started by Luvdabuddah, May 17, 2004.

1. Well folks I am alive...no thanks to ME of course. Last monday it all came to a head. i took 30 mg of ativan...all i could think of was how much i jus wanted to go to sleep and never wake up. even tho i am a nurse i could not see how bad my depression was...and my poor bf got the brunt of it...i had to blame SOMEONE for the way i was feeling and he was closest to me and loved me the most. but in the end he saved my life...when he got home i was sleeping...well almost dead not quit convulsing but starting to foam at the mouth. he picked me up carried me out of the house and to the E R we went...i do not rememerb any of last monday or tuesday. i remember rippin my iv out and bein pissed off for being saved and making ME fail AGAIN!!! wtf! any way i got to spend 24 hours on suicide watch then 96 hours in the looney bin. the experience was quit surreal to me at first...by the midddle of the 2nd day in the looney bin my new meds kicked in...i woke up and noticed how beautiful the sky and flowers an trees and jus everything was. unfuckinbelievable how depressed i was...i feel like i have a 2nd chance at life and i thank God for it. i NEVER want to feel that way again. noone saw it coming and i mean noone..not even my psychologist whom i "thought" i was being very open with...well i was about everything else but me and how i felt. it is so easy to recognize someone elses depression but when it came to me and my feelings...it was someone else "making" me feel that way! RIIIIIIGHT!anyway