Deal's gap.

Discussion in 'Planes, Trains & Automobiles' started by TaylorAppleseed, Sep 20, 2010.

1. What's up everyone

Not really sure where this belongs but I guess this would be the most car/motorcycle related.

My question, anyone know about deal's gap? Have you been there or want to go?
    I've been racing there for about 2 years on and off and love it to death.
    I got a Honda s2000 CR and a Honda CBR 929rr

Discuss

2. If you take your car, please be careful. I've seen killboy's pictures and it seems alot of cars (more notably the Miatas) seem they cannot drive properly and become a meathook and cross the line in corners.

I've been there once on my YZF600r and enjoyed it quite nicely. It was back in 04. Good place to learn to take corners if you dont have access to a track. Just get your head on straight first because mistakes can be bad for yourself and others as well. Sure is an intense stretch of road to ride, but there are many 'rolling' hills and curves on Blue Ridge and Chernola I think it is. That whole area is incredible. The only place in the country I'd rather be than East Tennn in Cali.

3. Well said, very true. I know all the guys at killboy Darryl and Lori his wife. The only safe time is after dark. Since about 2005 the police were down there almost everyday making it impossible to enjoy the road. I have a large 12in HID light and two side lights attached to the bumper to make everything daylight.

4. I've been there. I recommend doing it during the week, it's rather busy on the weekends. A great road, and fun to ride, but up there, there are many roads equal if not better than the gap. Just remember to ride/drive within limits. When I was up there some guys bike rolled about 40-50 feet down the side of a cliff and was totalled. Luckily he didn't fall over the edge.