Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

CBD Daughter has Seizures. CBD oil?

Discussion in 'CBD Oil' started by Hope4Emma0820, Jan 21, 2021.

1. #1 Hope4Emma0820, Jan 21, 2021
    Last edited: Jan 21, 2021
    I am completely new to all of this so bear with me,
    as I will try to be as clear and concise as possible.
    My daughter was excited to start at school.
    but then 9/29/2020 about 11:30 AM I discovered her
    WHITE as a sheet in her bed, eyes wide open but
    unresponsive. (* she was in her post-ictal stage of
    the seizure*) I called 911 and she was taken to our
    local hospital and then she was monitored and then
    given a CAT scan/ MRI - Things seemed fine after
    that . (* little did i know)
    But I never actually had witnessed at that point if she
    actually HAD a seizure or not. just extremely suspected of one....
    Well October comes....
    then the few days after that she was seemingly fine (* no tics*)
    then October 4th 2020 rolls around and she had a FULL on Grand-Mal
    Oct-6- 2020 we get to go home from the hospital.
    she was put on Lamictal. (Lamotrigine) (* so far its working but with horrific side effects*)

so all in all
    I hate "big pharma" & what they stand for.
    They don't need healthy people
    they profit off sick people.
    I get it.

I am curious as to how I can help her with her CONSTANT
    ticking (* side-effect from Lamotrigine*)
    and heavy Tics and blanking out etc.
    It kills me that I feel SO heartwrenchingly HELPLESS.....