Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Dabs and tolerance

Discussion in 'Marijuana Consumption Q&A' started by NastyAsColeSlaw, Feb 26, 2015.

1. So I just moved to Cali and tomorrow I have my appointment to get my medical card 😁😁😁. Hopefully, I'll be able to make my first (legal) purchase of some of Cali's finest tomorrow. One thing that has me really interested however is dabs. I've never tried dabs before, and the stealth aspect interests me a ton. I've heard they can be really bad for your tolerance however, and I don't want to get to the point where I can't enjoy flowers. How often/should I approach dabbing so I don't completely destroy my tolerance? Thanks in advance.

2. Wax will definitely fuck with your tolerance, but only if you dab heavily. a dab every now and then won't hurt. tolerance relies on your cannabanoid receptors being "burned out" so to speak. I still smoke flowers, but only in joints and/or blunts.

3. My advise as a daily wax smoker, wait untill night time and smoke flower before, usually once i smoke wax i just wanna keep smoking wax lmao

Sent from my SM-G900T using Grasscity Forum mobile app

4. If you want to try wax and don't want to worry about your tolerance going up I would start with a pen for a while before going to a rig. If you start hitting a rig daily you will notice a big difference in your tolerance. If you hit a rig multiple times daily then you will increase your tolerance a lot, very, very quickly.