Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Cystic Fibrosis and Marijuana?

Discussion in 'Medical Marijuana Usage and Applications' started by scottw, Jan 15, 2010.

1. Hello, i am fairly new to GC. I have Cystic Fibrosis which seriously affects my lungs and digestive system i have about 72% lung funtion left. I read that using a vaporizer doesn't affect the lungs at all but at the same time can help my lungs. is this true? and is it 100% guaranteed not to do any bad? i dont want to loose lung function because i done this if you know what i mean. thanks!

2. When you vape you get none of the harmful effects from combusting plant matter.

3. I believe it would be safe to say that it would have no effects on your lungs. Vaporizing is not smoking, it is the inhalation of vapors..

4. ive read a study that the lungs of a marijuana smoker is the same as a NON smoker

5. please do not smoke or vape anything if you realy have C.F. at only 72% it could be realy realy bad. It will not help your lungs. Please p.m. if you would like some help with some edibles or something.

6. Yes, vaporising dramatically reduces the negative effects of smoking the plant matter. You could also try eating it. THC is also an expectorant and so you may find it helps rid some of the mucus from your lungs, however I know very little about cannabis' effect on Cystic Fybrosis.