Could use some help blades

Discussion in 'General' started by ColoradoToking, Aug 13, 2016.

1. No idea what category this would go in so I'll let the mod decide that.

Soon I'll be receiving a windfall from a sale of real estate from an inheritance of a dead relative. I'm expected to receive around 50k after taxes.

Being a young American male, what would be the most ideal thing to do with an amount of money like this? I'd like to invest but I am an amateur. Thanks in advance!

2. Too bad you don't know much about investing. My parents invest and my mom turned 35k into 300k in less than 5 years.

I have less than 10k invested, so I can't day trade (multiple trades a day/week) but I make an extra 300 a month on average with about 3 companies.

This would be a great time to think about your future instead of blowing it on cars drugs and other shit.

Or put a down payment on a house and save rest for mortgage payments and sell off the house within 2 or 3 years and turn a profit.

• Like Like x 1
  3. Well is there anything you have a passion for? Maybe that helps

4. Travelling, volunteering abroad.

• Like Like x 1
  5. Invest it back into real estate....do your homework, 50G's can go fast.
    Consider buying a home you can improve and live in while doing so...maybe turning it over in a few years, making a profit and defraying your living expenses...not to mention the write offs you will be able to claim on taxes and renovations...

• Like Like x 4
  6. #6 TripleGGG, Aug 14, 2016
    Last edited: Aug 14, 2016