Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Could use some advice

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by Scroggins8, Oct 26, 2011.

1. Hi, I'm pretty new to the whole weed game, and I want to buy a glass pipe, but I don't know how much those go for (street value) like lets say someone has a regular, colored glass pipe, pretty used up. How much should I pay for it? I mean the value for both the larger ones and the mini ones. Thanks again, by the way my name is James.

2. Depending on the head shop, you can get a good one for $20 - $40 dollars. Remember, all pipes get you high.

Also, you can always bargain with the shop for a lower price on glass.

3. But I mean my friend has a few pipes that are used up a bit, and I'm thinking of buying them, but I want to know what I should be paying.

4. I'd offer 15.

5. fuck getting one used, get a new one. You can get a decent pipe for p cheap out of a headshop, or even order one off of GC. I got one off of GC for 12 bucks (before shipping) and it wasn't a bad lil piece until some insane broad stole it.

Price also depends on quality, size, and glass thickness.

6. 5-20 dollars depending on how thick the glass is and how big it is.

7. Welcome to The City James!
    In my opinion, if you're new to smoking and your friend has several pipes, I'm surprised he just didn't give you one off the bat. When I bought my first pickup, my friend kicked me a spoon (glass pipe) that he had laying around. I've used that piece almost everyday since then.