Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Coughing easily?

Discussion in 'Seasoned Marijuana Users' started by love2trip, Nov 29, 2008.

1. Hey blades,
    I have a question regarding coughing, but firstly let me tell you i have been smoking since i was 16 (am now 19) and for the past 2 years i have been an habuitual user(smoke every day). So the thing is i have obviously noticed a huge increase in tolerance in how much i need to smoke to get high, the thing is i still cough very easily, like im talking less than average. This is annoying as coughing alot makes me look inexperienced, makes it hard for me to smoke stealthy, makes my smoking experience less enjoyable as i cannot take huge rips without coughing my ass off. Anyone got any idea how i could increase my coughing threshold? I'm guessing that coughing is genetic or something because i look at hashbean taking a rip and i cant even suck in air for as long as he can with bud, so im assuming lung size may be a factor in this too.

2. yeah. people are different and its chill
    but if this is happening to u nowadays, get it checked out. mght be something wrong wit ur lungs. lets hope its nothing serious dude

best of luck bro

3. I think you just have sensitive lungs...i've been smoking for about the same amount of time as you and i am a habitual everyday smoking person as well and i still cough more than most of my friends but there's nothing I can do about it.

4. Yea man, thats exactly how it is

5. BUMP I also cough alot even though I don't think I should