Confused: Weird Leaves...good Thing Or Bad?

Discussion in 'Sick Plants and Problems' started by twinklenugs, Aug 20, 2014.

1. #1 twinklenugs, Aug 20, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 20, 2014
    Hi all. I'm a new farmer, and have been lucky enough to have done pretty well so far first time farming. I've harvested about eight plants only about 18" -36" tall, different strains with lots of buds. Recently I went back to pick up new plant babies from the dispensary. They started out strong, good color, vigor but now, they all have gone from 5 leaves to 1 weird round leaf with lots of nodes in about 6 weeks. I don't know "why" this happened and what's wrong with them. I'm guessing its not good...but are the plants salvageable, or should I get rid of them and start new. I live in SF bay area and my plants are all outside.

Attached Files:

2. Pictures would help a lot but it could just be in the plants genetics. Are they all the same strain?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using Grasscity Forum mobile app
    Lol never mind the picture loaded as soon as I posted

3. #3 twinklenugs, Aug 20, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 20, 2014
    All different strains. I'm not a smoker myself. I buy a lot of different strains for my adult daughter who has Spina Bifida to see which strains she likes and help with her chronic pain, and which strains thrive the best in my foggy climate. So far I've had pretty good success except for this week which seems to have made most of my plants grow strange.
    Here's another photo.
    (I've tried to use the forum uploader but its not working)

[​IMG]