Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

College

Discussion in 'Seasoned Marijuana Users' started by Leif, Sep 21, 2007.

1. So I finish up high school in November, and I'm going to take classes at the community college this spring. I think about this shit a lot when I'm high and realized that I should get degrees in computer graphics and journalism, to write for some weed magazine. I'm a great writer already and when you throw in weed I get so much better. How easy do you think getting a job writing for them would be? Even if it means writing for a smaller grass mag. That would be a good start, and it'd get me good references to get better jobs.

2. I would assume that if you didn't know anyone at the mag, it would be a little more difficult getting the position. But don't let that stop you from achieving your goals! You don't want to be almost 30 with no degree.

3. just try your best and be as assertive as possible only you can invision your dreams coming true so work at it and it will become a reality

4. Like someone said, picking a specific career like that is hard. There isn't a demand for pot magazine writers.

But a degree in computer graphics... You could do ANYTHING with that. Minor in programming and you'd be set to work for microsoft or SUN or something.

5. Create you own site about whatever aspect of marijuana you're most interested in, put it out there and put the url on your resume. That will help you more than I could tell you!