Cold Microwave

Discussion in 'High Ideas' started by mjman007, May 8, 2012.

1. There needs to be like an anti-microwave. Like a microwave that makes things cold in minutes. I thought of this because I had a 40 oz steel reserve and had it out too long and it got warm. It'd be awesome just to zap my beer/or any other beverage back to the perfect chilled temperature in like a minute. I have no idea how this could be done...I'm no scientist lol but it'd be the shit.

2. Dry ice can cool shit fast .. They have blast chillers ! I think some one might have all ready thunked it

3. its called a freezer. [​IMG]

4. Hahahahaha.

5. You have a freezer that can cool drinks in minutes ? :rolleyes:

6. Hey OP, its called ice cubes.

[​IMG]

7. ice cubes dont work for everything dude. you cant put ice cubes in beer.

8. been done haha

[ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=haan3Tz0SJk"]Haggard - Reverse Microwave - YouTube[/ame]

9. [quote name='"fenderkush"']ice cubes dont work for everything dude. you cant put ice cubes in beer.[/quote]

Yes. You can put them in beer. Its not reccomended that you do, but im sure you can find a way to put an ice cube in a container that is holding an alcoholic beverage. :)

10. I have heard... Never tried, but heard... that you can make a beer ice cold in a few minutes by submerging it in ice water with salt. The salt is very important.

Apparently they proved it on MythBusters but I must have missed that episode, I'm going on hearsay here. :p

11. Don't drink 40s, drink 12 oz cans or bottles. They won't get hot before you finish them...

12. Salt lowers the freezing point of water so u can have some COLD ass water below freezing chill yur beer super fast.

13. Flash-freezers, they are about the size of a microwave. Really expensive, im a chef, and ive only seen one at the school i went too, and in very nice industrial kitchens.