closet growing

Discussion in 'Grow Room Design/Setup' started by Kronix420, Oct 23, 2002.

1. Hi, i have a room in a apartment since i am college. there are 2 closets and all my clothes fit in the one so guess what the other one i am hoping will be :) . I measured the clost and it goes 2' deep and is 3' wide and 5 ft. to where i would hang the light. I need to know how many plants i can plan on growing in this space, and what light should i use? It's already painted white inside, but there is carpeting on the floor of it so what do you think i could lay down to prevent messing up the carpet? I am going to grow during the winter and we don't use the heat so do you think the temperatures will get out of desired range? i am in california. thanks i can't wait to start growing some little babies of my own. please respond back with any thoughts/ideas/opinons/sarcasm/hate on this as this is my first time growing.

2. anybody? i really need some guidance here....

3. hey im no expert and have recently started my first grow....but i have a box that is 2x2x5 feet high and have a 400 watt HPS and damn it was gettin so hot i have like a million vents and one exhaust fan and it is still a pretty high temp....but i heard that a 400 watt hps is better for areas just over or 1 metre squared while less a 250 watt hps....i guess your grow will be better with a 400 hps but it will be difficult to keep the temp down (but as you are growing in winter u mite be alright) or use the 250 hps and ventilation shoudl be easy to sort out....
    also i foudn it difficult to get an inexpensive quiet ventilation butim in NZ so it mite be diff in the US.....

not sure how many plants you will be bale to have im hoping to get bout 3 or 4 in mine so you shoudl be able to get a couple more in???

Hope this is some help....
    Later