cigarettes!

Discussion in 'Fitness, Health & Nutrition' started by huntr, May 4, 2012.

1. #1 huntr, May 4, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: May 4, 2012
    ok so ive been working out for 4 years and wondering if smoking after working out at the gym has no effect towards your health? i started last week, also i smoke half of one cigarette and little bit of beer! i dont do it very often,i do it once in a while, so can it effect in anyway?

does anyone smoke after workouts?

thnks :smoke:

2. It does affect your health. Even a small amount if it.

3. Don't smoke at all.
    You're practically paying for a shorter, more miserable life.

It won't affect your muscle work outs as much, but if you're doing any cardio you can pretty much say goodbye.

Stay away from cigarettes! Ask anyone who has quit or is trying to quit. Not the kinda habit you want to get into.

4. Dude dont do it, Right now I am trying to quit, I have been smoking for atleast fuck 9 years now. You will regret the day you started forever trust me. It is so hard to quit, Just not worth it. I mean if your not already addicted why try it in the first place?

It aint cool, non of the health problems that come along with it are cool, The cost deffinently not cool. Not to be a ass but why are you smoking, Even a little bit?

5. doesn't taste nice, doesn't get you stoned, doesn't smell good, fucks my cardio workouts, fucks my sport in general, fucks my breath.

dont see the appeal of bacci tbh, wacky tobacky on the other hand...

6. actually, there is some scientific evidence. smoking is beneficial to working out/ cardio. because it keeps your heart rate up. thats about it.

7. Everyone's got their vices man, I doubt it's helping, but I also doubt it's hurting very much. I really don't think smoking a few cigarettes a week isn't even that big of a deal.

But, I probably don't know what the hell I'm talking about, so you might want to take that in to consideration too.