Cheesed's Return To The Garden Of Weeden

Discussion in 'Hydroponic Grow Journals' started by Cheesed, Sep 17, 2016.

1. Well folks, as the title suggests I am back after a very long break from the city. For those of you that don't know me, welcome!

I have decided to make the switch from several years of soil growing to hydro. My reasoning is simple. Get the higher yields and better quality I've heard so much about. Here is some information about this run:

18 gallon sterilite tote
    6 inch net pots with hydroton and rockwool
    185 gph water pump
    Dual outlet adjustable air pump
    4" airstone
    600w in a 4x4 tent
    Sensi pH perfect grow and bloom A+B
    Bud candy
    Hydroguard
    Rapidstart

Genetics: 2x regular Afghani from a herbies freebie pack (can someone say hash plant?!)

I am totally new to the hydro scene but I think I've done enough research to give it a try. As always, any suggestions or feedback is greatly appreciated. I will put up pictures once something starts to happen in there. Until then...*rips bong*... Ahhhhh

2. I must confess that I have a lot of trouble being patient with things to get started. It's been just four days since I started the seeds and I have not seen any activity in terms of them being alive. Granted, the seeds were sitting around for quite some time so I am not sure if they are still viable or not. My res temp is at 68.1F so I'm wondering if it's too cold for them to activate. I'll give it some more time but I may have to order new genetics.

Namasté

3. What are you germinating the seeds in to start? How deep are they planted? Personally i use the paper towel method and place them on something warm like my cable box. Till I see a taproot then place them into rapid rooters, normaly takes 24 to 48 hours. 68 may be too cool for germination but is good for established plants.

• Like Like x 1