Cheapest PC grow ever

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Shraggy, Sep 20, 2018.

1. Im gonna pull of the cheapest pc grow possible since im poor as shit. Im gonna link the cheapest products i found and since this is my first time please critique me. I have found a pc case for 30 bucks on a ebay like site. Have planned on buying 2 bulbs but please tell me if i missed anything. Thank you.
    Grow Box Carbon Filter - pcgrowcase.com
    135W 5500K E27 CFL Photography Studio Daylight Bulb Continuos Light Lamp 110V | eBay
    E27 Light Bulb Lamp Holder Flexible Extension Adapter Converter Socket + Switch | eBay
    Bubble Mylar For Insulating Grow Boxes; Build Your Own Grow Box

I got access to pots and i can buy soil for 3 bucks at the local store and i might squeez in some plant food for 5 bucks in there somewhere.

2. [​IMG]
    will be soon $2.00 a gram on ur corner ..lol

3. That filter wont do anything unless you have fans pushing/pulling air.
    What about a bulb for flowering?

4. So there is no possible way to have the same bulbs for flowering and veg?

5. Standard pc fans could do the job right?

6. So there is no possible way to have the same bulbs for flowering and veg? Standard pc fans could do the job right?

7. Should. I'd have one pulling in and one blowing out. Good luck man. I'm not into the microgrow scene myself., but not gonna shit on you for trying. You could veg and flower with one if you could find one around 3500k. But remember, cfls generally don't produce dense nugs. A few reasons I wouldn't do a pc grow, is, that it takes almost as long to grow a plant either in a small or large space. I'd rather pull 12oz to an lb. Instead of a few grams to a z. Also temp control can be tough in a small spot. But I do love watching others do their thing in a small space