Cant sleep without melatonin

Discussion in 'General' started by DeadliestSnatch, Jan 28, 2014.

1. I'm on a weed break and started taking things like nyquil and melatonin to sleep (bad idea, I know). First the problem was I couldn't sleep without bud. Now I can't sleep without those things. I need sleep badly (I'm a student). How can I get off the melatonin without going back to bud?

2. Do all those things before going to bed:
    -Workout
    -Fap
    -Drink warm milk
    -Fap

peace

3. You could try various teas, or maybe some sort of relaxation technique like meditation.  Or you could do vigorous excercise a few hours before youre planning to sleep.. sex...masturbating....thats all i got

get a fucking grip kid...stop using crutches and excuses, just lay down and stop relying on other things to make you THINK you need them to sleep...

proof is in the melatonin ABUSE...your defective mind-set would accept a placebo and fall asleep.

5. Melatonin isn't bad. I take it every night Sent from my iPhone using Grasscity Forum

6. I feel ya bro.

I've done the dance with otc sleep aids for years and whatnot.

7. [quote name="TheTrueHigh" post="19424266" timestamp="1390947706"]Do all those things before going to bed:-Workout-Fap-Drink warm milk-Fappeace[/quote] great ideas except the milk it has protein and will keep you up warm or cold

8. @[member="zmasterflash"] I said milk because, it contains tryptophan, which is an amino acid which helps induce sleep.

9. a comedian i heard said it best. sleeping isnt hard ok? if you cant sleep, youre not tired. get up, do some shit and come back. 

10. Exercise is what you're looking for, OP. Not a half-assed walk around the block but something where you're using all of your muscle, like swimming or hockey. By the end of it you will be so exhausted you won't want to take a sleep aid.

Good luck :)