Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Can somone please clear a few things up for me?

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by mellowed_out, Jun 16, 2009.

1. I have been smoking occasionally for the past 6 months, about 1-2 times a week, but have recently been low on money so have taken a break.

I have been reading these forums and seeing people talk about what they pay for their marijuana and how the prices vary depending on where you live.

I live in SoCal, and have been paying $20/gram & $50/eighth for high quality dank. I just can't stand paying that much! But, I have been reading on here that is a reasonable price.

The bud I have been purchasing has been from the dispensery, through my friends with cards. They have sold me the dankest available, but is it just smarter to buy in bulk? If that is going to save me money, that is what I'm going to do, along with only using vaporization.

Let me know what you guys think, tips, suggestions, etc.
    I'm still a little ignorant to some things that go along with smoking herb! Thanks!

2. Always by in bulk if you can

and $50 for a 1/8th of Club shit is a good deal. Most people pay 60+

3. Yeah, $50 per eighth is really good, and buying in bulk will always save money as long as you're not the type to smoke it faster just because you have it.

4. I'm definetly not the type of person to use it all up in one sitting. I'm stoked because I'm a fuckin' lightweight! I only need to smoke 1-2 bowls (small sized) to get BAKED. Its good because my weed lasts a long time!