Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Can I change light cycle now

Discussion in 'Marijuana Consumption Q&A' started by Liamc19931, Oct 7, 2018.

1. 3FEC43ED-A86D-443C-9A62-156AE898F937.jpeg 3AEB6AF5-86F7-4CFD-80C1-AB399801237F.jpeg 74A85E5B-D125-4B69-8BB9-FC81EEB5AB3A.jpeg 18E8F32A-0C50-4AE6-8560-1229E6C0549F.jpeg EE5658F3-5261-4CC2-97E1-1673BE014463.jpeg 21277FCF-0931-4D05-ADA7-861200AF796A.jpeg

3FEC43ED-A86D-443C-9A62-156AE898F937.jpeg In my previous thread I explained how I am new to the whole grow your own and on the off change I popped a seed got some good soil and here I am now she started of with 3 shades now turning into 5s and now 7s I am not into the whole feeding going out buying spending money on equipment this is just water only under led lighting ...

What I want to know is can I change my light cycle now to 12/12 to start the flowering procedure the plant has been on 18/6 24/24 since seed and we are where we are now I don’t want a massive plant nor height or width and would like to start the flowering process as soon as possible ...

Can someone tell me the best way to start this off I’ve read up a lot and 36 hours of darkness to trigger the stage and then 12/12 onwards from then ...

Any help is appreciated

2. so you had this babe on 24/0 then 18/6 and you want 12x12

sure throw the switch but keep in mind 24/0 for a plant is strictlya noobie area

just stepping down to 18/6 or even 12x12 will cause stress in the extreme a herm

but you don't know until your try

we assume this is a feminized photoperiodic strain