Can anyone help me out?

Discussion in 'Coco Coir' started by Redskiesneverdie, Feb 5, 2020.

1. Ok so I’m tired of hand watering daily in coco. I absolutely NEED a solution. Which would be automated feeding. I really want to run lines to each pot and feed via pump. But may consider drip system. I was looking at the blumats but not really sure if that’s the route I want to go. I’m sure it’s simple. But I have no knowledge of this type of shit lol. NONE.

So my question is..... can someone piece out a build list? Line size? Pump size? Halo rings? Drippers? Etc I’d love you forever lol.

I do have 2 55 gallon drums to start. So I could use those as my res. I want to go flood and drain but until then this is what I’ll have to do.

running between 3-5 gallon pots. Probably 5 if that makes a difference. Thanks in advance.

• Like Like x 1
  2. Why are you watering daily? Is that a thing?
    when I was doing coco...it was like every 3-4 days at most.

• Disagree Disagree x 5
  3. If I go more than 2 days without water my coco is bone dry.

you’re suppose to water everyday in coco. Not necessarily a must as I might skip a day. But I have to water twice as much when I do water.

• Like Like x 1
    • Disagree Disagree x 1
  4. Just water or feed every time?

5. Feed. I never water without nutes. Low ppm depending on stage of growth.

• Like Like x 3
  6. Twice a day

• Agree Agree x 3
  7. I wish I had enough time in a day bro lol. Exactly why I want to go automated

• Like Like x 1
  8. Seems like you'd wanna have pretty good drainage

9. Run you Coco grow in a hempy bucket. This makes a res at the bottom for the Coco to pull water up.

I'm currently on my third Coco hempy bucket grow and water about once or twice a week.

Also note, dig your finger into the Coco. It can be dry on the surface but damp an inch down.

Sent from my Pixel 2 XL using Tapatalk

• Like Like x 1