Can a clone turn into a hermie?

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by rezonator, Oct 13, 2009.

1. Yes that is my question, can a clone taken from a plant pre flower which turned out to be a female turn into a hermie? Anyone experienced this before?

2. i dont see why not, im not experienced or anything, but from all the doc/books ive read, a plant can go hermie if you shock it into flowering mode, it goes hermie as a survival measure.

3. Hmmm, well that's not good. I'll check with my buddy again in a few days and see how it develops, poor guy has a bunch of clones from the same plant kept under identical conditions, hope they are not all hermied. That's a lot of time and effort down the tubes if so.

Thanks for the reply

4. as long as he leaves it in the vegitative state long enough, it should be fine. remember, i said im no expert, im about to grow my first plant. but from all the doc's ive read, if the plants are forced into flowering too soon, they can go hermie as a survival plan. if anyone else on here wants to back me up on this, and verify myself and rezonator.