Caesars a dick bag. (Civilization: 5)

Discussion in 'Gamer's Heartbeat' started by Guitarguy1821, Feb 12, 2014.

1. Im relatively new to playing this game but i love it so much.

Tonight i was playing a game and after a few hours, shit got real. Caesar had built like 10 fucking towns, spread way the hell apart. He then started talking shit to every other civ in the game and declared war on france for god knows why and took over their capital.

By this time, i have somehow beat everyone to gunpowder by a looooong shot and acquired like 8 musket squads and a bunch of trebuchets, just incase shit like this went down.

I plopped down a new city and apparently it was close enough that he was pissed about it. A few turns later, my small town has 4 roman legions surrounding it. Nothing happened but it was enough to make me a little uneasy.

2 turns later, he denounces my main bro Korea, and Caesar keeps telling me Korea sucks, and that hes got a problem with me.

Funnily enough, next turn every civ denounces him.

Seeing an opportunity, I get Korea, France, and Russia to go to war with me but it would take 10 turns.

I make a b line alllll the way to his front door with muskets and cannons, and his towns literally fall after 2 hits, and his troops are getting mowed down.

I keep this up for awhile, clear all but 1 of his cities and eventually he begs for peace and gives me all kinds of shit, that i gave away for the most part(i was loaded and France was the poorest civ atm.)

It was great.

But yeah, curious as to see if anyone else has had problems with him or had any crazy shit like this happen.

Sent from my iPhone using Grasscity Forum

2. Lol stuff like that does happen once in a while. I feel like ceasar can be a dick a lot but I think that civ that is a huge dick the most frequently is Montezuma.

I've noticed that if any civ is close to him early game, he's gonna go to war with them.