Burned Out..

Discussion in 'Gamer's Heartbeat' started by Stoned Antics, Sep 8, 2011.

1. Hey fellow gaming blades, I have a problem that maybe some of you guys might be able to help me with lol. Basically, I've been a gamer all of my life. I started off on the NES, then on to SNES, N64, Gamecube, Xbox, etc.. However, the main focus of my gaming "career" has been MMORPG's. I was into Runescape for a long time (Since 2001) and I recently started playing that again (But I'm bored of it now lol), and I played WoW for about 5 years up until about 4 months ago.
    Anyways, my dilemma is simply that I am bored of all of these games now. I literally just want to start over and find something completely new and fresh. I'm tired of these stale games where I know exactly what I'm doing.
    In short, I want a game that will give me a "noob" feeling again. Does anyone else ever feel this way? I've been looking online and have found a few games that look like they would be a new experience to try (Diablo 3 and Guild Wars 2), but they haven't even come out yet lol.

Does anyone know of any "fresh" MMO's coming out soon or that are fairly new?
    Sorry for rambling lol.

2. Dead island is like fallout and dead rising mixed together. It's not an mmo but you can play with 3 other friends. It's bafass

3. #3 Jdahms, Sep 8, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 8, 2011
    you want to feel like a total noob who has never touched a shooter in their life?

TribesNext | Tribes 2 Online Multiplayer

I think Eve online fits your criteria for an MMO that you wouldnt be familiar with the mechanics.

4. Borderlands is a pretty good

[ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ip5o1TcIrFg]Borderlands Review - YouTube[/ame]

5. Have you tried Rift yet or is that too much like WoW for you?