Budlover's First Grow: 2010

Discussion in 'Outdoor Grow Journals' started by budlover1234, May 15, 2010.

1. #1 budlover1234, May 15, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 5, 2010
    So, this is a thread im creating to seek advise as well as show off. I know a good amount about growing and am definatly a seasoned toker as far as smoking goes, this is my first time growing though. Im still living with the parents so im gonna respect them and grow outdoors, Which would be my first choice anyways. I have a handful of random bagseeds, all brown and healthy looking just a litle on the small side. Sativa maybe? Im not sure. Anyways, im germing about 5 right now and its been about 2 days and they havn't popped yet. Im going to use a mix of native soil, MG organic and a good portion of perlite. I'm gonna keep them pretty small, about 1-2 gallon pots to keep the buds managable. :devious: Im going to use tiger bloom once these bad girls start flowering. I got a couple spots im looking at, both within 15 min walking distance from the house. (Thank god i live in a woody area). You guys have any advise, tips? Ill update with picture as soon as they pop. Im thinking im gonna get the babies 3-4 days old indoors with Cfl's (Once again im gonna respect the parents opinion on it. They dont like me smoking but im 19 and it my choice.) Then transfer them out to the plot. Im just growing for fun, and to gain some extra goodies for free.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

2. #2 budlover1234, May 30, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: May 30, 2010
    [​IMG]

Little update. Only one out of all the seeds i had germinated. Ohh well, least i know the origins of this seed. Came from some VERY bomb bud.. :D
    It sprouted and popped above the soil about one week ago exactly today. Im growing it in a shoebox with one 23 wat cfl about 2 inches away.