Brown spots?

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by Summergirl1185, Aug 15, 2019.

1. I Woke up to this yesterday? Only affecting top center 4 leaves. I did a neem oil foliar spray last night. Any ideas ? 20190815_111131.jpg

2. Calcium deficiency?

3. Calmag one of them . Or u could be getting rootrot or nute lockout how much do u water n feed .

4. That's a good guess. The detective work goes, top of plant, immobile, calcium is immobile. Some fertilizers already have calcium included. If yours does not. The safest gamble is to treat with any calmag supplement. Takes at least 5 days to see improvement. I would be monitoring those pink stems. If they clear up with the cal mag, then that would be the mag. If your fertilizer has calcium, then simply upping the dose is the dangerous game to play. The outside lucky chance is the foliar spray acted up. The plant looks like it has been quite healthy up to this point. I'm not a doctor, just playing the guessing game with you. Isn't it fun?

• Like Like x 1
  5. Fun and stressful! Lol thank you for your advice. I put 1/3 of a dose of happy frog fert on top and watered last night...it has 10% calcium 5% mag. Is this enough, to snap out of deficiency?

6. I haven't been giving fertilizer other than coconut water up until last night

7. Yes, that should be plenty.

• Like Like x 1
  8. How long before I notice recovery?

9. The first thing is, the pink stems should green up. Some yellowing from here on is common as the plant uses up stored Phosphorous. The best scenario is the plant is happy and just wants more. 5 days you should know better.

10. Also fert has 4-8-3 npk ratio ....should I add another 1/3 dose of fert next watering? Have been watering every couple days.