Brown hairs too early?

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by xFOXx518, Jul 26, 2016.

1. I am about 5-6 weeks into flowering and I am starting to get brown hairs all ready. I just need some assurance and make sure everything is going good. I've read that when the hairs start to turn brown too early it could mean it's a hermaphrodite. I really hope not I looked for balls and everything. Well here's a few pics of the most noticeable hairs. They're the buds on the middle of the plant so they're not burnt from the light.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Sent from my iPhone using Grasscity Forum mobile app

• Like Like x 2
  2. You don't go off hairs.
    Go off the Trichomes.

• Like Like x 2
  3. Lol there's like two or three on a couple buds, I rather be safe than sorry. And when you say go off trichomes do you mean only females produce them? I flushed my plant yesterday I've never done it before and just wanted to make sure I didn't stress it out or anything.

Sent from my iPhone using Grasscity Forum mobile app

• Like Like x 1
  4. You still need about another 4-5 weeks