Bringing plants in at night

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Outdoors' started by nickythagreek, Nov 7, 2015.

1. Hey guys, first post. I've been growing for a few years but now I am in Arizona so I am still getting used to the climate change.
    Long story short, I have two late season soil plants that I started outdoors in early August. They are in the 4th-5th week of flowering now and looking pretty nice. I feed them once a week with gh flora nova bloom nutes from my hydro setup, diluted at about 1 tsp per gallon of water and it seems to be working out well.
    My issue now is the temp differences out here in AZ. I've never grown this late in the season. Right now, it's about 75-80F during the day and dropping to around 50F at night, so I have been bringing them inside when the sun goes down, and putting them back out in the morning. Is this going to slow down my grow significantly? My one girl gets a little droopy when put out in the morning, but perks back up by mid afternoon. Can't really think of another solution. Thoughts?

2. Unless the temps are getting down to where you fear frost, leave them out. They're very hardy and don't have problems taking the coolness. Just make sure they don't get frosted on and you'll be just fine. TWW

3. Thanks for the quick response dude. Good to know. I'm still a little worried that the 20-25 degree drop throughout the night might shock them a little. I'm in the desert, so there is a big difference between daytime temps and nighttime temps, especially at this point in the year (avg. High/low temps are at about 75F/50F). Do you think they would benefit at all if I dropped a sheet of plastic over top at night?

4. 50 degrees at night won't bother them at all..
    Good advice here..
    While you can protect plants from light frost with cloth like a sheet using plastic is asking for mold as it traps all the moisture and the plant will be dripping wet come morning..