Boy Scouts

Discussion in 'Real Life Stories' started by Jet Li, Nov 20, 2011.

1. Hey guys, was/is anyone else here a boyscout when they were younger? If so post what troop and where out of, and bonus points for smoking stories in boyscouts.
    I'm an eagle scout out of troop 421. I remember staffing at this local camp called Camp Emerson. One/twice a week me and a couple friends would sneak into this empty caning and completely hotbox it :D good times.
    Well feel free to share your stories/experiences.

2. Years and years ago...our family's moves led to my brother & I being in 3 different troops between us: #1034 (Birmingham, MI--I was only there for a couple of meetings while my older bro was in it for 3 years), #69 (Manlius, NY--where my bro & I both became Eagle Scouts) & #50 (Devon, PA--my last troop before I graduated HS).

Here's the OA pocket flap we both wore...notice what the two guys are doing!Nischa Nitis #410 S1 Flap Hiawatha Council griesmyer oa flap oa flaps first flap oa images

When I went to Philmont, the patch-collectors were offering big$$ for that patch, as it was restricted (we only got 2, because they took such a long time to make)

While at Philmont, the staff at one camp must've been doing something...one of 'em climbed up the tower over the water well & spun around on the windmill's wheel while screaming at the top of his lungs! (We thought it might have been the altitude....or...)

Great times!

3. Aren't boy scouts suppose to be goody goody children, the ones so againist drugs and basically anything deemed bad.

Fuck I knew this one kid, snitched on me for having a 26er of wisers in my bag. Hated that rat.

4. I'm an Eagle Scout. I went to national jamboree when I was 15 that was probably the best part about it. I don't really go around telling people this though haha most view it as quite lame.