Bob Marley vs Ziggy Marley

Discussion in 'Music genres, Bands and Artists' started by ExodusToker, Jun 11, 2012.

1. What do you guys think about Bob Marley and Ziggy Marley?

I've been listening to Bob Marley for a few years and recently was introduced to Ziggy Marley. I feel that Ziggy Marley has a lot more heart in his music, it seems like he means what he sings a lot more than Bob did. Just an example, Bob Marley wrote "One Love" meanwhile he was cheating on his wife with multiple women. As we all know Bob Marley also writes about peace and accepting your fellow men however when his manager ripped him off early in his carreer he nearly beat him to death.

From what I've seen so far regarding Ziggy Marley he really does want peace. None of his songs suggest anything otherwise, "Love is My Religion" is a great example of this. His music seems a lot more relaxed and less convoluted by social issues, it seems he wants peace regardless of how others will act.

Please note, I'm not bashing Bob Marley in this thread. His music, for the most part has a great message.

2. I like both. But Ziggy is way more chill to listen to. He's more current to me.

3. cheating? his wife knew he told he would call her to get woman out of his room a quote from him "a king has many queens" having one woman is western philosophy. and bobs music has a WAY stronger message that you probably don't understand

4. [quote name='"ExodusToker"']As we all know Bob Marley also writes about peace and accepting your fellow men however when his manager ripped him off early in his carreer he nearly beat him to death.[/quote]

Dude if I were bob I'd beat the shit out of my manager too don't say you wouldn't!! Don't fuck with a niqqas money damn.

5. he nearly beat his manager to death ? what are you talking about man?

6. [quote name='"JetsFool420"']he nearly beat his manager to death ? what are you talking about man?[/quote]

Is this not true?

7. Man I love GC drama. Its like a different world.