Blunt wrap review

Discussion in 'Other Smoking Accessories' started by Bluntologist, Aug 9, 2008.

1. Hey guys, I'm David from California and I've been smoking a few times daily for the past two years roughly - about 80% of my smoke sessions have been blunts. I've found I love some, and hate others, so here goes nothing.

Swisher: Where I live this is THE standard of blunt rolling. Swishers are sold at every single little gas station, and very reliable. I've only ever received a few dry and shitty ones in my life, and I have bought -alot- of swishers. Grape is my preferred flavor, as it leaves a delicious little fruity taste on your lips. (strawberry/peach taste just like the regulars)

Optimo: This is my favorite blunt, peach specifically. I have never, in my life, gotten a bad peach optimo in either a box, or in singles. They roll easily, they burn slowly, and hit way less harsh then most blunts. If you are new to blunt rolling, I highly recomend you give peach optimo a shot.

Blunt wraps: I'm grouping all blunt wraps in the same catagory for one reason - I dislike them all. I know they are huge and can fit an 1/8th no problem. You dont have to slice open a cigarello, which makes them real easy to roll. My problem with them is that they are so damn soft. I am morally against rolling blunts with crutches - I find it ruins the experience. However blunt wraps are so bloody soft at the end, no matter how long you spend crisping the mouth piece of the blunt, it still goes soft on you after just a few hits. I also dislike heavy flavoring in my blunts (swishers and optimos are next to impossible to taste) and bluntwraps are just loaded with weird chemicles that flavor it.