blotchy yellowing please help

Discussion in 'Sick Plants and Problems' started by gorrilla, Mar 24, 2004.

1. i am growing jack herer for about three weeks from seedling so far i am amazed at my results they were growing really well and all of a sudden one of my plants starts getting yellow on the leafs not in veins but blotchy now they are all going blotchy and the leafs are turning up , i am growing indoors in pots of soil , with a 600w high pressure sodium lamp , iam setting my ph to 5.5 as told in hydroponic shop and am using canna vega a & b grow feeding 2 litres a day between six plants that are about 8-10 inchs tall the temp is 74 degrees and humidity is 40% i am a beginner as in that this is my first time
    so am i
    making the ph too low
    plants to close to lamp
    overfeeding
    underfeeding
    or is there something else that could be doing this

2. over feeding...

feed every 2 weeks... i say u flush the soil..

3. im not exactly sure of what your talking about, but if you mean the entire leaf is covered in medium size yellow spots, try giving 1/4 - 1/2 tsp. of epsom salt per gallon of water.... worked in 3 days for me ;)

4. take the ph up to around the 6.0 mark, 5.5 is the setting for rockwool not soil.

if you dont have a ec meter then just feed at 1/4 streanth (5ml a+b per 10lr of water) and only every 3rd watering. for the other 2 waterings use plain ph ajusted water.

when bottom leaves start to show an even loss of green (yellowing) feed every other watering and/or up the feed to 1/2 streanth (1ml a+b per liter of water) increase feed slowly over time as plants grow. remember that the 20ml dose is a max dose not a set dose. never feed every watering, only every other as a max.

if your watering every day either your pots are to small or your over watering.