Blocked nose after vaping.

Discussion in 'Vaporizers' started by Kpaulyy, Apr 27, 2019.

1. I've been vaping for about 3 years now and I've had a blocked nose every day since I can remember.
    I've been struggling to sleep at night and it stresses me out to the point of getting irritated very easily.
    I've been the doctors trying sprays and all that but never seemed to work. So this week I decided to give up weed (pax3) and by day 5 I can breathe again normal through my nose for the first time in years.
    I guess I'm allergic or something . I cant believe it has taken me this long to realise it was from smoking everyday.

Does anyone else have this problem when vaping ? If so how have you managed to combat it .

Do I give up weed all together

• Funny Funny x 1
    • Informative Informative x 1
  2. #2 GorillaGherkin, Apr 27, 2019
    Last edited: Apr 27, 2019
    Consuming cannabis helps me with my breathing problem and allergies. Think it’s a terpene thing. Homemade edibles r pretty good

3. What helps? Giving up?

4. Stop for a good while and then try again?

5. Lol

6. Salutations KPaulYy,

Although a permanent fix might require to switch to "Micro-Dosing", if not mithridatism when allergic (...), a simple/quick fix lasting only a few minutes can be obtained by chewing some strong gum of the "ice" type.

That's not an everyday remedy but it may prove useful on occasions.

Good day, have fun!! :D

7. Certain strains will cause my sinuses to get stuffy. I also clean my gear regularly so I don't get irritation. Switch to edibles!!! lol

8. I get that same problem I never thought of it as strain specific though... do you think pesticides might play a role here too?

9. I bought my first dry herb vape last year the solo 2. I found it gave me a sore dry throat and nose within a day. That's the veins in your nose and throat getting inflamed. I vape through water now and instantly fixed my problem! Vapes are hot dry air, try not to blow it out your nose.