Bioflora fish and seaweed organic compost

Discussion in 'Growing Organic Marijuana' started by byobknobie, Mar 10, 2012.

1. I stopped by a nursery and saw this for 4.60 a bag . Here's a product tech sheet http://www.southeastagronomy.com/organic-compost.pdf

Everything looks good to me but I'm no expert, I was just wondering if anyone has any experience or comments on whether or not I should purchase this.

2. $4.60 a cubic foot? Seriously?

I'd hit it in a New York minute........

3. LD

It's 4.60 for 1.5 cf, and it's produced locally . Im thinking about seeing if i could tour the facility as well or at least talk to someone about the production process (I just want to see it in action lol ) I wish I was a little more proficient with the pc as I'm curious to their sources as well. Perhaps I can get it for even less from the facility itself. looks like I'll be making some phone calls come Monday.

4. Even better!

5. I'll defiantly be picking up some regardless, at that price I'd be crazy or stupid not to. Will this fulfill all my compost needs in my mix or should I supplement with another? I have some of the home depot eco plus ( I think that's what it's called ) veggie compost.

6. #6 LumperDawgz2, Mar 10, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 10, 2012
    byobknobie

That is a very good idea, i.e. visiting their facility. The knowledge and information about how 'real thermal compost' is produced will prove invaluable.

I went through their web site and here's my overall opinion - buy their compost products and avoid their amendments. Typically that is where the money is - amendments and not in humus products and I would include EWC in that paradigm.

From their web site is a description of this specific compost.

Nice find!!!

LD

7. Absolutely. Completely. Don't screw with it.

Take advantage of your tenacity to find a good product. No reason to make a stallion look like Tony the Pony, eh?

LD