biggest regret in life?

Discussion in 'Real Life Stories' started by Mur, Aug 1, 2012.

1. I know sometimes it is just best to move and forget, but i bet a lot of people on here would have done things differently in their life had they got the chance to go back and try again.

it may not be my biggest regret, but it sure does stand out more than most. when i was a senior in high school (i was a new student - had just moved) i sat waaaay back in the corner of math class, and right in front of me sat this girl i kinda had a crush on. we talked all the time and got along great, but for some reason i never asked her out, never even mentioned hanging out after school or anything. it was before i had started smoking, and knew she was a stoner, so at the time i was kind of turned off because of that (what a fool i was).:eek:

looking back on it, i feel like i really fucked up. she was perfect and everything i could have asked for in a girl: sexy as hell, fantastic personality, got along together great, and she was a heavy stoner. damn.... if i only i had kept in touch with her. :(

anyway, i just really needed to get that off my shoulders. how bout you guys? what is your biggest regret in life?

2. failing a grade in middleschool, resulting on my oldness in highschool );

3. I skipped a lot in highschool, I was going to go to the royal military college to become a pilot, but I didnt sleep well and I was so self conscious I lacked the motivation to go to class. I graduated on time, but my grades were so bad I just became a non-commisioned member of the navy, which turns out I was chronic seasick and still spent 4 years sailing. Also when I first started working I bought my dream car and didnt get it paid off in time, now I have to sell it.

Since I got out of the military I see an opportunity for a fresh start though! :)

4. not discovering the medical benefits of the wonderful herb until i was 18...
    it has really helped with my generalized anxiety.