Grasscity - Cyber Week Sale - up to 50% Discount

Best seeds for beginners

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Jgill211, Apr 1, 2016.

?

Is the Big Bud strain the best strain for first time indoor hydro growers?

1. Yes

1 vote(s)
    20.0%
  2. No

4 vote(s)
    80.0%
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. So I've been shopping around for the best seeds for the first time grow. I've almost settled on the Big Bud indica strain. However, I feel as though I'm making this decision based off of a lack of knowledge about other strains rather than my extensive look into the benefits of growing this strain. For anyone who may not know Big Bud is a highly recommended strain for first-time indoor Growers due to its natural resistance to most plant ailments, high yeilds, potency and it's easy upkeep. Contrary to seeing all the benefits I am still a complete novice when it comes to indoor marijuana growing, so I am curious if I'm rushing to choose this product because of my ignorance on the entire subject and (to be quite honest) my fear that I'll do something that will make all my efforts obsolete in the end. Or is this really the absolute best product for novice indoor growers who really have no preference of what strain of marijuana they grow and they're only interest is something that will grow fast, with little risk, that is potent and yeilds a decent harvest?

2. I would put Northern Lights at the top of that list. High yield. Forgiving. Easy grow.
    I'm starting my first BB grow in a few weeks, but my 1st NL is being harvested in 18 days. The NL is 1.5x the size of my blueberry and white widows.

Be kind. Perfect your craft. Give more than you take. We are family.

• Like Like x 4
  3. Look at some seed banks. Often they'll allow you to search by yield and grower skill.

• Like Like x 1
  4. I would go with what ever Mook says! But that's the strain I'm growing, it's an auto and it's going on it 8th week! Plus I have over a month before harvest.