Best Movie Script Idea

Discussion in 'High Ideas' started by OEF, May 6, 2012.

1. What is your best idea for a movie?

I've been travelling your country (USA) for a couple of months now, and have had som rather life changing experiences.

Before my trip I had an illusion of our countries not being that different in context of, not only way of living, but also mindset. I couldn't have been more wrong.

It seems to me most Americans are like sheep with the goverment and the richest few as their sheperd, doing as they are told - walking on green stoping on red.

I don't mean to be insulting, just to provoke a discussion. But, to me, it is amazing and quite incomprehensible, how people in a country where over 2 million people are in prison and 1 million being a low estimate of homeless people, and that people still aren't turning to demonstrations and riots.

Not ever have the words of rapper Brother Ali been more meaningfull - "...so engrained in the way that we think we don't even need chains to be enslaved"

Today, me and my friend went to the Global Marijuana March in Los Angeles, ready to stick it to the man. Expecting thousand of people, demanding their human right to choose what they consume. It was pathetic! There where maybe 20 people marching and 10 cops watching them. Like people are content with medical cannabis cards.

My single most deepest impression from the trip was a homeless man in his fifthies, on the ground, in fetal position, not beging, but crying while repeating "I give up". A dead man.

So, while high on some good weed, I came to think of an idea for a movie.

It's about a rich man, wanting to make a difference. Gathering all homeless, and people interested - rallying them all togheter in national parks. Where they are given tents, water, food - while building a sustainable life based on permaculture principles, and of course growing weed for everyone.