Best/Most Legitimate Budtender Cert Program?

Discussion in 'Marijuana Business and Industry' started by DaBuhlPookie, Apr 10, 2016.

1. After a good deal of looking around for something that I enjoy enough to turn into a career I found the marijuana industry and entry positions such as trimmer/budtender...etc and it really sparked my interest. My two problems are related in being 1.) I have no work experience in the industry and 2.) It is not legal in my home state of Pennsylvania therefore I cannot get any experience in the near future. I've been very seriously looking into relocating as the area I currently live does nothing for me. I generally don't like the mindset of the folks in my community and I see a lot of people going no where (pills, lack of direction...etc) and I don't want to be caught in the wave.
    Obviously with my lack of experience, when eventually applying for jobs I need something to get the right foot forward towards getting an interview, and it seems like getting a cert is the way to go. I've been looking at a wide selection of groups online offering a certification service such as Oaksterdam, Herbalrisings, CTI, GreenCulturED and many more and don;t want to jump into paying an organization to begin my course(s) if they don't have any positive track record for graduate hirings or respect in the industry.

I'm limited to online courses due to a lack of funds for relocation currently; I want to do this as a prerequisite of sorts for my future endeavors. I'm mainly interested in going to Colorado or Washington but myself and potential travel partners/roommates are far from deadlocked on a destination.

Sorry to ramble for so long but this is extremely important to me and I wanted to get as much crucial information as I could out to get the correct help I need. Thanks in advance!

2. Nobody with experience in the hiring of low-level entry positions can help me out here?