Best indoor grow set up for 3 fem northern lights?

Discussion in 'Grow Room Design/Setup' started by drippinghoney, May 5, 2018.

1. I’m an absolute beginner, this is my first time attempting to grow and I think I want to try 3 northern lights plants. I feel like just buying a complete grow tent would be easier than having to figure out everything to buy myself, but all the ones I have been looking at are for like 9+ plants. Anywhere I can find good quality complete grow tents (lights and fans included) for a small grow such as 2-3 plants??

2. It's not about the number of plants, per se, it's how much space you want to (or are restricted to) grow in. One large plant can produce the same amount of flower as many small plants if you veg it out long enough.

I suggest you start out with describing your parameters.
    1. Dimensions of space you have to work with.
    2. Budget.
    3. Goals.
    It's really not hard to source the individual materials to grow, it just looks a little daunting at first.

• Agree Agree x 1
  3. Thank you for the reply!
    Dimensions are not necessary a huge issue because I plan to grow in my garage that has power in it and am willing to make however much space I need available. However, I don’t want the operation to be too large because where I live it is illegal to grow so I’m trying to keep it small and lowkey. I would prefer not to spend over $500 but the lower the cost the better. My ultimate goal is to try to produce maybe about 5 ounces by growing in a tent. But I’ve never done anything like this before and looking at all the different light types and ventilation systems is very daunting!

4. Ok so 5oz, $500, stealth, and no limits on space.

For starters, growing stealth is going to add to your cost for a quality air scrubber (carbon filter). You'll be glad you bought reasonably good stuff right off the bat.

Here's a shopping list for some low end basics that would work for a good bit over 5oz: